Your Account
Official telegram.org Source
Most users don't need to log out of Telegram:
- You can use Telegram on many devicesat the same time. Just use the same phone number to log in on all devices.
- You can go toSettings > Data and Storage > Storage Usage> Clear cachetofree up spaceon your device without logging out.
- If you use Telegram withmultiple phone numbers, you canswitch between accountswithout logging out.
- If you use Telegram on ashared device, you can set up a passcode inSettings > Privacy and Securityto make sure only you have access to your account.
If you do want to log out for some reason, here's how you do that:
iOS: Go to Settings > Edit > Log out.Android,Telegram Desktop: Go to Settings > … (in the top right corner) > Log out.
If you log out, you will keep all your cloud messages. However, youwill loseall yourSecret Chatsandall messagesinside those secret chats when you log out.
> Note that logging out doesnottrigger remote deletion of your secret chat messages on your partner's device — to do that, choose 'Clear History' first.
Note that logging out doesnottrigger remote deletion of your secret chat messages on your partner's device — to do that, choose 'Clear History' first.
Official Telegram Reference: https://telegram.org/faq
Part of the TGWAY.com Official Telegram Knowledge Base (98 Verified Q&As).