TGWAY
Back to ListOfficial FAQ & Support
Your Account

Can I delete my data without deleting my account?

Telegram OfficialTelegram Official ·
08-28
Your Account Official telegram.org Source
You can delete most of your data without deleting your Telegram account.

To delete individual messages or entire chats for both parties at any time, simply tap on a message (or hold to select any number of chats) and tap on the delete icon, then check the option to delete for both parties.

Many relevant settings are available inSettings > Privacy & Security(on iOS, there is one more step > Data Settings), for example:

- To delete your Synced Contacts, chooseDelete Synced Contacts.
- To delete your Cloud Drafts, chooseDelete All Cloud Drafts(on Android, this option is in Settings > Data and Storage).
- To delete suggestion metadata about contacts and bots you message frequently, turn offSuggest Frequent Contacts.

For other data:

- To delete your profile pictures, open your profile > tap on your profile picture >> Delete.
- To delete the stories you posted go toMy Stories, then hold to select and tap on the delete icon in the top right corner.
- To delete your call history go to Calls >/> Delete All Calls.

Official Telegram Reference: https://telegram.org/faq

Part of the TGWAY.com Official Telegram Knowledge Base (98 Verified Q&As).

Edit

Comments0

You don't have permission to write comments