Usernames and t.me
Official telegram.org Source
Go to Settings and save an empty username. This will remove your username; people will no longer be able to find you via search. This will not affect existing conversations.
Official Telegram Reference: https://telegram.org/faq
Part of the TGWAY.com Official Telegram Knowledge Base (98 Verified Q&As).